2014 Winners Announced in WfMC Global Awards for Excellence in Case Management

June 17, 2014 Washington DC. The Workflow Management Coalition (WfMC) is pleased to announce the winners for the 2014 Global Awards for Excellence in Case Management.
Sponsored by WfMC and supported by BPM.com and Future Strategies Inc., these prestigious awards recognize user organizations worldwide that have demonstrably excelled in implementing innovative solutions. Award winners were announced at a special gala dinner ceremony at The BPM and Case Management Global Summit Washington DC.
In 2011, WfMC inaugurated a Global Awards program for Adaptive Case Management (ACM) case studies to recognize and focus upon ACM use cases. Adaptive Case Management represents a new approach to supporting knowledge workers in today's leading edge organizations. ACM provides secure, social collaboration to create and adapt goal-oriented activities that enable informed decision-making using federated business data and content.
This year, submissions were invited for both Adaptive Case Management use cases (which is entirely under the control of the case manager) and Production Case Management (where the case manager has a lot, but not complete, scope for modification of the course of activity).
2014 WfMC Awards for Case Management
Excellence in Cancer Healthcare

·         Cognocare, nominated by IActive US Corp

Excellence in Claims Management Services

·         Crawford & Company, nominated by Appian

Excellence in Social Services

·         Department of Human Services BESSD, State of Hawaii, nominated by Imagine Solutions

Excellence in Insurance Customer Service

·         Infosys McCamish Systems LLC, nominated by Pegasystems

Excellence in Regulatory Compliance

·         Kirtland AFB, nominated by Clover Leaf Solutions, Inc.

Excellence in Law Enforcement

·         National Police Immigration Services (NPIS), nominated by Computas AS

Excellence in Customer Management

·         Pershing LLC, a BNY Mellon company, nominated by Pershing LLC, a BNY Mellon company

Excellence in Transportation & Logistics

·         Port of Antwerp, nominated by Port of Antwerp

Excellence in Banking and Financial Services

·         TIAA CREF, nominated by IBM

Excellence in Healthcare and Hospital Management

·         WESTMED, nominated by Hyland Software, Inc.

WfMC Chairman and founder of the ACM Awards program, Keith Swenson commented on the strength of the entries, “This year, we see well-rounded mainstream use cases with lots of knowledge workers as participants who use the system to innovate their processes every day.” said Swenson. “In domains where thinking matters, they show that there is a real business case, and the return on investment is really incredible."
WfMC Director, Nathaniel Palmer also noted the quality of submissions this year, stating “It is exciting to see how far we have come in just four years, with 2014 representing an undeniable inflexion point for the industry.  The submissions we receive now represent the level of both innovation and maturity representing the true promise of ACM, for both disruption and competitive advantage.”
More details on case study requirements and the finalists can be found online atwww.adaptivecasemanagement.org. Finalists receive additional recognition by having their case studies published in the 2014 edition in the ACM Excellence Series by Future Strategies Inc., Last year, winning submissions were published in "Empowering Knowledge Workers”, following previous best-selling publications “Taming the Unpredictable” and “How Knowledge Workers Get Things Done.”
The Workflow Management Coalition (WfMC) and BPM.com jointly sponsor the annual Global Awards for Excellence in ACM. The Awards program is managed by Future Strategies Inc.
The next WfMC awards event is Excellence in Business Process Management; now open for entries atwww.BPMF.org.

Layna Fischer, Awards Director
Future Strategies Inc. 
awards @ FutStrat.com
Tel: +1 954 782 3376

Super User