Winners Announced in 2019 WfMC Global Awards for Excellence in Business Transformation

Awards Webinar

August 28, Boston, Mass. BPM.com, the leading source for news, research and online forums on Business Process Management (BPM), announced here today the winners for the 2019 WfMC Global Awards for Excellence in Business Transformation.

Sponsored by WfMC and supported by BPM.com and Future Strategies Inc., these prestigious awards recognize user organizations worldwide that have demonstrably excelled in implementing innovative business solutions to meet strategic business objectives.

Business Transformation (BT) aligns people, organizational processes and technology initiatives of a company with its business strategy and vision with the aim of achieving significant competitive advantages. Increasingly, companies are turning to the overall concept of business transformation and adopting it as an integral part of management in line with integrated offerings and BT suites from technology providers.

2019 Movie

Watch Presetation

Winners 2019 for Award for Excellence in Business Transformation

  • Banco Galicia nominated by IBM India
  • Bánmedica nominated by PECTRA Technologies Inc.
  • Becton Dickinson, US nominated by Newgen Software Technologies Ltd
  • Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) IISSB nominated by CDC Immunization Information Systems Support Branch (IISSB)
  • City of Fort Worth, TX, USA nominated by BP Logix, Inc.
  • ElPozo Alimentación nominated by AuraPortal
  • ERSP nominated by PECTRA Technologies Inc.
  • EVRAZ nominated by bpm'online
  • IBM BeeHive nominated by IBM Singapore Pte Ltd,
  • IBM Quote to Cash nominated by IBM Q2C Operations
  • MDP Maury Donnelly & Parr, Inc. nominated by ProcessMaker
  • NEM Solutions nominated by AuraPortal
  • Remaza Group nominated by Vianuvem
  • Sicoob Credicitrus - Cooperativa de Crédito nominated by Lecom
  • Signature Care Management nominated by Signature Care Management

Winners 2019 for Award for Business Transformation Personality of the Year

  • BPM.com Award for BT CEO – Technology User
    Michael Pang, Protiviti Greater China, China
  • BPM.com Award for BT CEO – Technology Provider
    Jude Chagas Pereira, ICYON, United Arab Emirates
  • Manheim Award for Significant Contributions in the Field of Workflow /BPM
    Layna Fischer, Future Strategies Inc., USA
  • WfMC Award for Outstanding BT Team Leader
    Shaun Campbell, City of Fort Worth, TX, USA
  • WfMC Award for Outstanding BT Consultant
    Sandy Kemsley, Kemsley Design Ltd., USA

Winners were selected by a global panel of judges, representing leading experts on Business Transformation. The award submissions were assessed using distinct evaluation factors within the criteria of Innovation, Implementation and Impact. Category was not used as a factor in the final selection, these entrants are considered as winners across ALL categories, worldwide. This is a significant achievement.

Keith Swenson, WfMC Chair and VP Fujitsu America, noted, “The rigorous judging criteria involve not only technical achievement but also business impact and process innovation. This year’s winners represent the best of Business Transformation across the globe.

Keith Swenson also announced that this was the final awards program hosted by WfMC. The Coalition officially disbanded following the ceremony, announcing that WfMC has fulfilled its goals for creating and producing relevant industry standards in this space.

The Workflow Management Coalition (WfMC) and BPM.com jointly sponsor the annual Global Awards for Excellence in BPM and Workflow. The Awards program is managed by Future Strategies Inc.

About the Workflow Management Coalition

WfMC.org, founded in August 1993, is a non-profit, international organization of workflow vendors, users, analysts and university/research groups. The Coalition's mission is to promote and develop the use of BPM and workflow through the establishment of standards for software terminology, interoperability and connectivity between workflow products. Comprising over 300 members worldwide, the Coalition is the only standards body for this specific business process software market.

The creation of the WfMC Standards Reference Model has proved its importance in other areas of technology, most notably the ISO Seven Layer reference model for computer communications.


Layna Fischer, Awards Director
Future Strategies Inc.