Winners Announced in 2018 WfMC Global Awards for Excellence in Business Transformation

Hits: 3461

December 11, Boston, Mass., the leading source for news, research and online forums on Business Process Management (BPM), announced here today the winners for the 2018 WfMC Global Awards for Excellence in Business Transformation.  

 Early 2018, the WfMC Steering Committee merged existing separate awards of Business Process Management (BPM) and Adaptive Case Management (ACM) were amalgamated under one umbrella of Business Transformation together with a new category of BT Personality of the Year.

Play Awards Ceremony

Co-sponsored by WfMC and, these new prestigious awards recognize user organizations that have demonstrably excelled in implementing innovative business solutions to meet strategic business objectives.

Business Transformation (BT) aligns people, organizational processes and technology initiatives of a company with its business strategy and vision with the aim of achieving significant competitive advantages. Increasingly, companies are turning to the overall concept of business transformation and adopting it as an integral part of management in line with integrated offerings and BT suites from technology providers. communications.

Business Transformation Winners 2018

Business Transformation Personality of the Year Award for BT CEO – Technology User
- Brian C Mulligan, Chief Executive Officer, Mulligan Investment Bankers, LLC Award for BT CEO – Technology Provider
- Miguel Valdes Faura, Chief Executive Officer, BonitaSoft

Manheim Award for Significant Contributions in the Field of Workflow /BPM
- Nathaniel Palmer, Director, Solution Architecture, Serco and Contributing Editor,

WfMC Award for BT Team Leader
- Christine Robinson, Principle Architect and Team Leader, Enterprise Architect and Business Transformation

WfMC Award for Outstanding BT Consultant
- Todd Palmer, Fujitsu Distinguished Engineer, Editor of Angular in Depth, and Senior Software Engineer

Winners were selected by a global panel of judges, representing leading industry analysts andexperts. Case study winners receive additional recognition by having their case studies published in the annual edition of BPM Excellence in Practiceby Future Strategies Inc.

Keith Swenson, WfMC Chair and VP Fujitsu America, noted, “The rigorous judging criteria involve not only technical achievement but also business impact and process innovation. This year’s winners represent the best of Business Transformation across the globe.”

The Workflow Management Coalition (WfMC) and jointly sponsor the annual Global Awards for Excellence in BPM and Workflow. The Awards program is managed by Future Strategies Inc.